Ice cream is generally gluten free and safe for those who have allergies or an intolerance to gluten. Flavors of ice cream that have cookies, pretzels, brownies, cone pieces, graham crackers, cookie dough, etc. all are not safe to eat and contain gluten unless otherwise stated and specifically made to be gluten free. Other items in the ingredients that may add gluten are coloring and fillers. Edy's Ice Cream is one of the few ice cream manufacturers that has many gluten-free options. Keep in mind that these ice creams are not labeled gluten-free but this list below includes ice creams with no gluten containing ingredients.