Tips for avoiding gluten in coffee:
1. Be careful of coffees at work!
- Most of the coffees in work offices are usually the cheap brands that are much more likely to contain gluten so be careful.
- A lot of restaurants / coffee houses have disclaimers stating that their is a chance of cross contamination when the coffee is brewed and cannot be controlled.
- Also the factories and fields from which the coffee beans are distributed from have a chance of cross contamination.
- In coffee shops other products are sold like, donuts, bagels, muffins, etc. But when you buy ground coffee from the store it is individually packaged and has a far less chance of being cross contaminated with any other products.
- Many of the flavored coffees are the ones that are the most dangerous, especially the ones from gas stations, fast food, & some restaurants too. Stick to the simple ones and flavor yourself. It's much safer.
- All Chocolate Covered Espressos
- Coffee Mocha
- Caribou Coolers
- Peppermint Flavored Coffee
- McCafé Mocha
- McCafé Hot Chocolate
- McCafé Iced Mocha
- McCafé Frappé Mocha
- McCafé Frappé Chocolate Chip
Note: If you get the coffees listed above without the chocolate drizzle then it will be gluten-free.
Starbucks currently has their allergen info page unavailable, but I will add all the gluten-free products as soon as it's updated! So note that they do have a disclaimer - We cannot guarantee that any of our beverages are allergen free because we use shared equipment and handle allergens throughout the store.
All coffees, cold beverages, and hot beverages are labeled gluten-free Except their Brownie Iced Cappuccino Supreme.
Very important disclaimer - Due to the possibility of ingredient transfer that can occur in the production process at Tim Hortans, we recommend that anyone with a food allergy refrain from consuming any of our products. The welfare of our guests is our first concern and we are hopeful our recommendation will be accepted.
Based on the ingredients and labels I read there is no gluten added to any of Eight O'Clock's products. There coffees have no additives and the only ingredient listed on their products are the coffee beans themselves. Also there are no disclaimers stating cross contamination problems with their products.
By reading each label and looking at the ingredients of each coffee, all there coffees are definitely gluten-free and have no additives. There are no disclaimers on there website saying they are made or produced in a facility with wheat; so Maxwell House is a very safe option too.
All coffees are labeled gluten-free and is actually known as one of the most dedicated natural coffee producers. Also to note, there are no disclaimers stating the likelihood of cross contamination within there coffee production. Nescafe is another safe option to go with for gluten-free coffee.
Note: If there are any other coffee producers you would like me to include on here please leave a comment to let me know. Thanks!